Themed Restaurants: Yay or Nay

3028505485_744e5ab61e_o

I love when blogs cross reference each other; I was reading on Eating L.A. about a hospital themed restaurant in Latvia featured on Boing Boing. The concept is pretty amazing:

“the food is served in syringes, flasks and operating-room dishes, and customers can be tied up in straight jackets”

I love that idea, one time my mom and I were both hungry and nothing sounded good to eat so after a lot of talking and driving in circles we somehow ended up at a hospital eating food. I don’t know why but somehow a plate of jello and coolwhip, ice chips, and bland food hit the spot. Crazy, I know, perhaps I should have eaten in a straight jacket.

But I have always like the idea of themed stuff, hell, I even wrote a business plan for a themed hotel.

There are a couple of themed restaurants and bars in LA that I know about and very few I have actually been to. There are Redwood Bar and Bigfoot Lodge (frequented both), then there are Jurassic, Medieval Times, Tam O’Shanter Inn, Royal/T, and the Indian Restaurant. I have heard of the first couple restaurants but have never been but Indian Restaurant I didn’t hear about until yesterday and now I am dying to go. First, I truly believe that the best food in the world is in the SGV. Also I know that ambiance plays a big roll in food enjoyment. There is just something about Taiwanese food served by waitresses dressed as Indians:

Low cut red halter top, black super mini skirt, black knee high boots, and a red feather in the hair.

I have to say it is pretty exciting. Plus I have been kicking myself for not frequenting maid cafes when I was in Tokyo last month. I was even reading about a place where the waitresses are crossed dressed as sexy butler men and when you walk in they say, “Hi honey, how was your day at work?” Anyway, this place sounds pretty fantastic. I think it may be easy to convince Josie with their $10 pitchers of beer and plus she was an Indian for Halloween so may feel some camaraderie. Although, I was a lady on safari/zookeeper for Halloween and I have no interest in going back to the Rainforest Cafe anytime soon.

n533915759_1893959_959

We’ll let you know, how the experience is, we promise. Please share if you know of any other themed restaurants or bars and if you approve or disapprove.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

