UG Team Profile: I’ve Just Met a Girl Named Maria

Name: Maria O.

Position: Finance Intern

What makes you an Uncouth Gourmand? The uncouth side in me started at a young age when I took a big bite out of a birthday cake. Mind you, it was not my own birthday cake but my older sister’s cake before she even blew out her candles. The gourmand side came to be when I realized that my hometown of Los Angeles offered millions of places to over indulge and explore in both the high and low-end eateries.

What would your last meal be? I would have to say my mom’s tamales; I dare anyone to beat my mom’s cooking, especially any of those ladies and street vendors in LA (yeah, I’m talking to you)

What’s the funniest thing you’ve heard in the office? What haven’t I heard? My poor ears, the things they’ve heard  =( … the funniest thing so far came from an anonymous person in the office who said, she can’t date anymore 28 year olds because they make too many wierd faces while in bed.

What do you love/hate about being a part of the team? I love learning about the LA foodie culture, but I hate their random, candid photos of me (and no, you’ll never see them either). Also, I hate listening to Josie and Carina refer to their friends as The Minty or The Delicious. Who the hell are these people?

What do you want people to know about you? I’m not the intern who never heard of Mick Jagger (prior to the Ke$ha song)

2 Comments

  1. Hahaha, but you know who I am, Maria!! I’ve met you!

  2. […] UG team (missing two members: Lea and Maria) set out early to the buffet at New Delhi Palace. I liked the vibe here; they had statues and […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

