UG Team Profile: Princess Lea

Name: Lea

Position: Marketing & Management Intern

What makes you an Uncouth Gourmand? If you look at my picture you can see the uncouth side of me. I am a straw in a pitcher of sangria kind of girl. The office jokes that I am the loud uncouth intern and Maria is the reserved gourmand intern. I also have a gourmand side that has developed over time. I am a foodie that loves to indulge and thankfully I come from a family where dining out and exploring the nooks and crannies of Los Angeles were a way of life.

What would your last meal be? Definitely filet mignon with homemade mashed potatoes and sautéed veggies. I’m a total carnivore!

What’s the funniest thing you’ve heard in the office? The funniest/weirdest thing I’ve heard in the office was an anonymous person’s LIGER story. Apparently a guy they dated purred like a kitten during sex and ROARED like a lion when they… You get the picture. It’s creepy but hilarious!

What do you love/hate about being a part of the team? I love everything about my job! I have like the coolest bosses ever! There is never a dull moment in the office, that is for sure. My job combines my passions for business and food 🙂 I love that I’m learning about all the great spots in LA. What I hate is that I know about all these great events and dinners in LA and I can’t go…so whoever invites the UG girls to the events/dinners let them bring an intern and a plus one 🙂

What do you want people to know about you? I’m the fun and talkative intern. I’m also not the one who never heard of Mick Jagger prior to the Ke$ha song.

3 Comments

  1. That’s very noble of you to admit you are that particular intern.

  2. Nooo! I’m not the intern that said that LOL

  3. […] UG team (missing two members: Lea and Maria) set out early to the buffet at New Delhi Palace. I liked the vibe here; they had statues […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

